FreePint
 Supporting the value of information in your enterprise

Africa S. Hands

Africa S. Hands is an independent librarian with a focus on helping professionals understand and utilise social media and search engines through one-on-one tutorials and small group workshops. Africa tweets (@africahands) on resources of interest to information and higher education professionals.

Africa can be reached at africa.hands@freepint.com

 

Articles by Africa S. Hands:


Congress.gov is Out of Beta with New Features
Monday, 29th September 2014


Springer Adds Business Journals and Book Series to Portfolio
Saturday, 27th September 2014


Bing to Introduce Enhanced Image Search Experience
Monday, 22nd September 2014


Items from the U.S. Government Printing Office Now Discoverable in DPLA
Friday, 19th September 2014


Medical Heritage Library Now Available in DPLA
Tuesday, 16th September 2014


Cambridge University Press Launches Archive Editions Online
Monday, 15th September 2014


EBSCO Adds Forbes and Bloomberg Businessweek to Magazine Archives
Thursday, 11th September 2014


Shanghai Library Adds 2 Million Records to WorldCat
Monday, 8th September 2014


British Library Document Supply to Offer SAGE Articles
Monday, 8th September 2014


Jisc Offers Colleges Free Access to e-Textbooks
Monday, 8th September 2014


FBI Digitizes Millions of Files
Sunday, 31st August 2014


Internet Archive Launches Flickr Commons Collection
Sunday, 31st August 2014


EBSCO Releases 12 New Subject Sets in the eBook Collection
Thursday, 28th August 2014


Illustrated London News Ltd Launches Online Wartime Archive
Sunday, 17th August 2014


Bing Introduces Conversation-Style Search Results
Thursday, 14th August 2014


Project MUSE Announces New 2015 Titles
Friday, 8th August 2014


Hachette eBooks Now Available Through EBSCO
Friday, 1st August 2014


Yahoo Launches Finance Contributors Network
Wednesday, 30th July 2014


Flickr to Offer Licensing Service for Photographers
Wednesday, 30th July 2014


UK Medical Heritage Library Project Adds Library Partners
Wednesday, 30th July 2014


Brill Launches New Suite of Open Access Journals
Wednesday, 30th July 2014


« Older articles

« Return to the FreePint People page




FreePint Topics
Sources
Sources: Staying informed and aware
Technology
Technology: Improving information work with technology
Value
Value: Maximising value for information work and investment

 Explore the FreePint Topics 


Free to register Topic Series:

What You Need to Know Your Customer (KYC)
What You Need to Know Your Customer (KYC)
Jul-Sep 2014

News, and Beyond
News, and Beyond
Oct-Dec 2014


Latest Subscription Content:

FreePint Newsletter

Keep up-to-date with the latest FreePint articles and tips by email twice-monthly.

Latest: No.407 25th September

 Free Newsletter Sign-up